Vicissitudes, choke holds and pickles!

A winters walk with my bride
A winters walk with my bride

I realized this morning that I hadn’t blogged in awhile, but I really don’t have much to say either!

Today started out with a short visit in the garage just to remind those wonderful machines that we haven’t forgotten them.  Machines feel loneliness too, but at least ours have each other to keep company with during the long months of snow-magedden.  ( A term coined this year by our meteorologist in conjunction with Danny Wegman I’m sure!)  It’s winter, we get snow, it’s part of living on the southern side of the big pond called #Ontario!

I don’t want a pickle… I just wanna ride my motor-sickle!

Machines feel loneliness too, fortunately at least ours have each other for the long winter!
Machines feel loneliness too, fortunately at least ours have each other for the long winter!

My bride had a great idea of taking a walk in the park this morning instead of running in the fresh snow.  It was a great idea because I could have just as easily sat on the couch in the warmth of home.  It was a great walk in Durand with big snow flakes and 15 degree temps.

IMG_3225IMG_3239

A winters walk
A winters walk

I’m working on getting some routine back with running. We’ve signed up for two 5k’s this year!  One will be the Wegmans Family 5K and the other which sounds like a ton of fun is the Color Run.  Running through paint! How could that not be fun!!

January vicissitudes seemed to put a choke hold on the throat of my running and physical well being.  However February has apparently shown up with an AED and has gotten us into recovery mode.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

